List of Holidays
List of Holidays for the Year – 2018

Name of the Holiday Date Day
Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh January 5 Friday
Guru Ravi Das B’day January 31 Wednesday
Maha Shivratri February 14 Wednesday
Holi March 02 Friday
Ram Navami March 25 Sunday
Mahavir Jayanti March 29 Thursday
Good Friday March 30 Friday
School reopens
(New Academic Session 2018-19)
April 4 Wednesday
Vaisakhi April 14 Saturday
Budha Purnima April 30 Wednesday
Summer Vacation May 21 to July 02, 2018
School reopens July 3 Tuesday
St. Clare’s Day August 11 Saturday
Id-ul- Zuha (Bakrid) August 22 Wednesday
Raksha Bandhan August 26 Sunday
Janmashtami September 3 Monday
Gandhi Jayanti October 2 Tuesday
St. Francis Day October 4 Thursday
Dusshera October 19 Friday
Valmiki Jayanti October 24 Wednesday
Karva Chauth October 27 Saturday
Autumn Break Nov. 4 to 11, 2018
Diwali November 7 Wednesday
School reopens November 12 Monday
Sri Guru Nanak’s B’day November 23 Friday
Christmas December 25 Tuesday
Winter Break Dec. 23, 2018 to Jan. 08, 2019
School reopens January 9, 2019 Wednesday

  • of Sacred Heart Sr. Sec. School, Chandigarh
  • Enter School Code
    'SHSCDG'