List of Holidays for the Year - 2021
Name of the Holiday Date Day
Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji January 20 Wednesday
Republic Day Holiday January 26 Tuesday
Maha Shivratri March 11 Thursday
Holi March 29 Monday
Good Friday April 02 Friday
School reopens (New Academic Session 2021-22) April 05 Monday
Ram Navmi April 21 Wednesday
Id-ul-Fitr May 14 Friday
Summer Vacations May 23 to July 04, 2021
Budh Purnima May 26 Wednesday
Id-ul-Zuha(Bakrid) July 21 Wednesday
St. Clare’s Day August 11 Wednesday
Independence Day August 15 Sunday
Raksha Bandhan August 22 Sunday
Janamashtami August 30 Monday
Gandhi Jayanti October 02 Saturday
St. Francis’s Day October 04 Monday
Dusshera October 15 Friday
Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday October 20 Wednesday
Karva Chauth October 24 Sunday
Diwali November 04 Thursday
Autumn Break Nov 01 to Nov 07, 2021
School reopens November 08 Monday
Sri Guru Nanak’s B’day November 19 Friday
Christmas December 25 Saturday
Winter Break Dec 21, 2021 to Jan 05, 2022
School reopens Jan 06, 2022